Maiden Erlegh Trust

Maiden Erlegh School in Reading is a part of the Maiden Erlegh multi-academy Trust.

Maiden Erlegh Trust is a company limited by guarantee and an exempt charity registered in England and Wales under company number 07548754 with registered office at Silverdale Road, Earley, Reading, RG6 7HS.  "Maiden Erlegh School" is a business name of the company.

Maiden Erlegh Trust Funding Agreement

Maiden Erlegh School in Reading Supplemental Funding Agreement

Annual Report and Financial Statements for the year ended August 2016

Governance of Maiden Erlegh Trust and schemes of delegation 

Full details of the governance structure and scheme of delegation can be found here. All members, trustees and Local Advisory Board members are expected to sign a Code of Conduct, which can be viewed here.

Maiden Erlegh Trust members

Mr Huw Jones

Mr Nick Jones

Mr Ian May

Maiden Erlegh Trustees

Mr Nick Jones Chair of the Trust
Mr Ian May Vice Chair of the Trust
Miss Mary Davies Executive Headteacher
Mr Jonathon Peck Director of Finance and Operations
Mrs Jan Rothwell  
Ms Lindsey Bowden           
Mr Bob Kenwrick  
Mr Alistair Starnes  

If you wish to contact any of the Trustees please email Mrs Tina Bains, Clerk to the Trust -

Committees of the Maiden Erlegh Trust and membership @ May 2017
Performance and Improvement Behaviour, safeguarding and safety Finance Resources and Sites Audit and           risk
Bob Kenwrick Jan Rothwell Nick Jones Nick Jones
Ian May Ian May Alastair Starnes Ian May
Jan Rothwell Bob Kenwrick Mary Davies Bob Kenwrick
Mary Davies Lindsey Bowden Jonathon Peck Mary Davies
      Jonathon Peck

Local Advisory Board of Maiden Erlegh School in Reading (LAB)

Each Local Advisory Borad has a scheme of delegation approved by the Trust on an annual basis. If you would like details of the scheme of delegation please contact the  Clerk to the LAB-

Mr Ian May Chair

Mrs Alison Awuku- parent member

Ms Lindsey Bowden

Mr Matt Butchers- staff member

Dr Ashok Khare

Mr Mike Lamb

Mr A Mughal - parent member - from December 2016

Mrs Cath Middleton - to December 2016

Ms Annie Reeve - from December 2016

If you wish to contact any of the Local Advisory Board members please email Mrs Tina Bains, Clerk to the Trust -


Latest News

Open Evening 2017

If you have a child in Year 5 and you are considering which Secondary School they should attend from September 2018, please join us at our Open Evening on Monday 10th July.

Read more.

Africa Day

Africa Day 25th May 2017

There will be a change of menu for school meals on Thursday 25th May because it is Africa Day.

The main course will be Chicken a la King which is a curry with white mushroom sauce and peppers.  Dessert will be Malva Pudding, an apricot sponge of South African...

Read more.